A topnotch WordPress.com site

I had been a part of this Knit Calendar off and on since 2008.  This year, I’m on again and just finished creating, writing and having tested a new design for the 2013 Calendar.  It’s ‘The Best of the Best’.  I wanted to try and get more designs in it, but time constraints didn’t allow for me to.  The idea of this upcoming project was to create something from your favorite stitch pattern.  I love Cables.  Knitted Cables were the main reason I learned to knit in the first place.  They were my goal and inspiration to learn to knit. Cables lend themselves to so in many different ways to many things.  So, here is a photo of what I created with my favorite stitch. 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

