A topnotch WordPress.com site

My Best Friend Draco


I lost my best friend this morning. He was the love of my life for 11 years.
I’m so lost, I don’t know where to begin. Draco was 6 months old when his mother passed away and I was devastated by her passing. I had Draco to keep me going during those times and I was there for him as well. He gave me much love and comfort over the years. Early this morning at the vets, he passed away very peacefully. I on the other hand well, anyone who has lost a beloved pet knows the emotions.

I was given this note by one of the gals as I was leaving that was written by ‘Anonymous’
There is a bridge connecting Heaven and Earth. It’s called the Rainbow Bridge because of it’s many colors. “Just this side of Heaven is a place called Rainbow Bridge. When an animal dies that has been especially close to someone here, that pet goes to Rainbow Bridge. There are meadows and hills for all our special friends so they can run and play together. There is plenty of food and water, sunshine and our friends are warm and comfortable. All the animals who had been ill and old are restored to health and vigor. Those who are hurt or maimed are made whole and strong again, just as we remember them in our dreams of days and times gone by. The animals are happy and content, except for one small thing; they miss someone very special to them, who had to be left behind. They all run and play together, but the day comes when one suddenly stops and looks into the distance. The bright eyes are intent; the eager body quivers. Suddenly he begins to break away from the group, flying over the green grass, his legs carrying him faster and faster. YOU have been spotted and when you and your special friend finally meet, you cling together in joyous reunion, never to be parted again. The happy kisses rain upon your face. Your hands again caress the beloved head and you look once more into the trusting eyes of your pet so long gone from your life but never absent from your heart. Then you cross Rainbow Bridge together……”

To my beloved Draco, I’ll miss you forever.

Comments on: "My Best Friend Draco" (4)

  1. Sorry to hear about your loss. I’ve lost pets before too. It’s sad when that happens. Best thing is to get another pet right away to take your mind off your grief.

  2. Glad you found the Lessern Known Skeins on Ravelry. There are some memebers who have recently lost a loved pet and share your pain. My heart goes out to you and I pray your pain softens to comforting memories of Draco.

  3. I'm sorry for the loss of your fur baby. I have lost several fur babies over my life as well, it's never any easier. They love unconditionally and earn our devoted attention and trust and their loss is very hard. I hope by now you have the wonderful memories without all the pain, tho you will always miss Draco. I firmly believe that they have spirits and will be there to meet us when we return to our beloved Savior Jesus Christ and our Father in Heaven. I have many ferrets I will be so happy to see as well.

  4. Your blog keeps getting better and better! Your older articles are not as good as newer ones you have a lot more creativity and originality now keep it up!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

