A topnotch WordPress.com site

And wow, what a doozy it is too! I feel like it’s my birthday and that’s not till Aug..lol

This was the best prize I’ve ever gotten from this contest.
Sherry Hensch was one of the sponsors for this and she surely out did herself.
For those in the group, there’s no need to explain how the contest works, but for those not in the group, the contest is about answering a crochet related question. Now, it’s not the answer that makes a winner, it’s done by picking a number between 1 and however many people entered.
Sponsors are people who volunteer to become Prize Donors. They donate from their stash, usable stuff. Hooks, magazines or leaflets, it might be yarn, even crochet related accessories. All have to be in good usable condition.
I rarely win, so when I saw my name as last week’s winner, I had to go back and read it again. There is more than one Michelle in the group you know. But not many live in Biloxi that are also members of Crochet Partners. I was flabbergasted to say the least. It sure brighted up my spirits as I was having a bad dealing week with my dog having to have eye surgery that same week.
Well, when the box came a few days later, I couldn’t wait. I opened the box and this is what I found:

THANK YOU SHERRY!!!!!!
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

