A topnotch WordPress.com site

2 More Purses

This is the site where I found this tote purse.

I loved how it looked, so worked up one for myself. I did have to rewrite her pattern for my own purposes because she’s not clear where to put the first initial ripple stitches. She recommends an F hook, which I used a G hook for mine, so it came out 9 inches H x 11 inches W. It did turn out nice and I intend to make more. I also designed one of my own using her bottom base as the inspiration for mine. Mine will have a shoulder strap which I’m working on now and it has a front flap, but I also added magnetic snaps to both the tote and the purse. Because I liked the color waves tote, I also wanted to do it small, I’m making another using sz. 10 thread in Purple and Purple shades as the striping. I’m using a 7/1.65mm hook. Its not done yet

but I’ll have to make it a bit taller and using a snap closer, use it for a cellphone holder.

Comments on: "2 More Purses" (2)

  1. I found your blog through the Monthly Dishcloth Group. I love your bag!!! Such great colors and a very nice pattern to it.

  2. LOVE these purses!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

