A topnotch WordPress.com site

February 18,07

My St. Patricks Angel

I wanted something nice for my exchange partner. Something a bit different than the standard afghan square or crocheted dishcloth or the like. Although I will send her a dishcloth it will be knitted shamrock dishcloth since I’m hooked on knitting right now. I’m still very new but am loving it! I decided on making an angel. This is supposed to have a pottipouri sachet under the dress but I didn’t want to fuss with that part of it, so left it off and put it on a small stand. I couldn’t crochet the shamrock small enough for the bodice without it being too overwelming, so I glued a small confetti on it. DH wanted the wings trimmed in silver even though I thought gold would look nicer and I wanted the halo trimmed out as well but coudln’t get it to work the way I wanted so I left it plain. This is the end result. I hope she likes it.

Comments on: "February 18,07" (1)

  1. I like the twist in the halo – makes it stand out.Very pretty angel.Janey janeyknitting AT yahoo DOT ca

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

