A topnotch WordPress.com site

Monkey’s Blankie

My daughter called last week to say Abbie loved her little cousin Victoria’s washcloth. It seems Abbie was using it as a blanket for her toy monkey. Poor kid, she tried to take it home with her. So when Abbie got on the phone the same day my daughter called, I asked if she wanted Grandma to make her monkey a blankie. She got excited and said ‘Yes Grammie!” I asked, ‘What color do you want?”, she replied, ‘Blue’. Well she doesn’t know what particular color of blue she wants since she’s only 2 so I found some light blue Caron S.S which I love to work with and made her monkey a blankie.
I’m not sure if her monkey is the same size as the one I use as a prop but Jessica did say it was smaller than the washcloth, so I’m sure this one will fit. It measures 7½” x 7½”

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

